Behold, I Make All Things New

“Behold, I make all things new.”  This is the Word of God on my mind and heart lately.  The reason being that there are changes being made at my place of employment that suggest I will need to find a new job within the next few months.  I am angry, confused, frustrated and sad.  I was blessed by God to find a job that was a definite upgrade from my prior job.  A generous salary, friendly colleagues, and a safe and comfortable place to work.  I thought it would be a place I could put down roots.  But now it looks like I will be uprooted again.  It is difficult to get myself in the mindset of change, but I have no choice.  Therefore, I am looking to God to help me move forward.  God makes all things new.  I believe he is guiding me and leading me.  The last time I was unemployed, I moved forward with faith that God had a place for me.  And it proved to be true.  I must hold fast to that truth anew.  Today at morning Mass the priest began the homily by asking, “How often do we place limits on what God can accomplish through us?”  The reading today was about the miracle of feeding the four thousand people with just a few loaves of bread.  I will not place limits on God.  Like I mentioned a few posts ago, “God can create light out of darkness, not out of a lesser light.  He can bring you summer out of winter, even if you have no Spring…”  Please pray for me.  May God bless you.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

